Women’s World Cup 2023: Full schedule, England fixtures, squads, groups and start times for Great Britain as the Lionesses marvel at glory in exhibition tournament


The FIFA Women’s World Cup is fast approaching and the exhibition tournament is taking place for the first time.

Australia and New Zealand welcome to their shores the world’s best players as they compete to win football’s greatest prize.

The United States are favorites to win the title again after winning the exhibition competition in 2015 and 2019.

England, however, are keen to repeat last summer’s European glory and win their first World Cup.

Coach Sarina Wiegman, who lost the final to the Netherlands four years ago, believes the Lions can top a major tournament for the second time in two years.

Women’s World Cup 2023: when and where? The 2023
Women’s World Championship begins on Thursday July 20th and lasts a month until Sunday August 20th.

They will be held in Australia and New Zealand, with neighboring countries sharing responsibility for hosting.

Of course this means that there will be a big time difference with the UK.

Australia is 10 hours ahead of the UK and 12 hours ahead of New Zealand so all appointments are in the morning or early afternoon.

The USA are currently hosting the Women’s World Cup.
The USA are currently hosting the Women’s World Cup.
Women’s World Cup 2023:
seats. Melbourne Rectangular Stadium
Perth, Australia – Perth Rectangular Stadium
Sydney, Australia – Stadium Australia and Sydney Football Stadium
Auckland, New Zealand – Eden Park
Dunedin, New Zealand – Dunedin Stadium
Hamilton, New Zealand – Waikato Stadium
Wellington, New Zealand Zealand – Wellington Regional Stadium
The final will be played in Sydney at Australia Stadium.

Stadium Australia to host Women’s World Cup Final
Stadium Australia to host Women’s World Cup Final
Women’s World Cup 2023: Groups
England were drawn in Group D against Haiti, Denmark and China, with the Lionesses as winners should emerge.

The other American favorites are in a tough group with the Netherlands and Portugal in Group E.

Group A: New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Switzerland
Group B: Australia, Ireland, Nigeria, Canada
Group C: Spain, Costa Rica, Zambia, Japan
Group D: England, Haiti, Denmark, China
Group E: USA, Vietnam, Holland, Portugal
Group F: France, Jamaica, Brazil, Panama
Group G: Sweden, South Africa, Italy, Argentina
Group H: Germany, Morocco, Colombia, South Korea
Women’s World Cup 2023: Matches against England

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.